top_image
Author Message

<  The Path - Mac problems  ~  Mac update available

ToT
Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 10:51 pm Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 22 Apr 2008 Posts: 305 Location: Gent, Belgium
If you were having trouble starting The Path on your Mac, please try running it again. TransGaming have created a patch that should be automatically downloaded and applied by the game. After which the game should run.

If the game still crashes, please download the patch here and run it by hand.

Please let us know if that fixes your problems.
(or causes any new ones...)


Last edited by ToT on Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mikita
Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 11:23 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 09 May 2009 Posts: 4
ToT wrote:
If you were having trouble starting The Path on your Mac, please try running it again. TransGaming have created a patch that should be automatically downloaded and applied by the game. After which the game should run.

If the game still crashes, please download the patch here and run it by hand.

Please let us know if that fixes your problems.
(or causes any new ones...)

Behold! Now can start the game. Didn't patch itself automatically, had to download & run it manually but who cares. Thanks!
View user's profile Send private message
AdP
Posted: Wed May 20, 2009 3:37 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 08 May 2009 Posts: 2
Thx!
I can run the game too but i had to download the patch, it didn't install automatically.
View user's profile Send private message
Guest
Posted: Fri May 22, 2009 5:10 pm Reply with quote
HI Guys!
Got my Path Stick last night, and i am busy devouring it ...
It has froze up twice in Rose...so I went to get the patch.
After downloading and trying to install it, I get this message

You cannot apply this patch on this version of the application
Please re-install

Is this stick version already patched? Or is something else awry?

MEANWHILE
luv luv luv the graphics, and oo la la even the sound
the speed is crazy now that I am on my MAC and off that lamo PC.
More to report...BUT i must get back to gaming...you know how it is...addiction is rough....
rustik
Posted: Fri May 22, 2009 5:14 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 14 Oct 2002 Posts: 39 Location: canajoharie, upstate NY, USA
Sorry, did that last Guest post without logging in...

My mac specs are...
2 x 3 GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon
2 GB 800 MH DDR2 FB-DIMM
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
wooodsky
Posted: Fri May 22, 2009 5:42 pm Reply with quote
Guest
I get this message to

"You cannot apply this patch on this version of the application
Please re-install!

I get to the loadin screen and then I have to restart my computer, I cant even make a screenshot of that error message since nothing works when it comes up.
Michael
Posted: Fri May 22, 2009 9:45 pm Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 8065 Location: Gent, Belgium
Please do send a screenshot of the error message to reception at tale-of-tales.com . Chances are that the patch was already automatically applied and you're running into another error. So all information regarding this error is appreciated so that we can forward it to the TransGaming engineers.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest
Posted: Sun May 31, 2009 3:47 am Reply with quote
Guest
Also won't run on my MBP and the patch won't install 'on this version'. Can someone tell us what version build the application should be before and after the patch?
Michael
Posted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:58 am Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 8065 Location: Gent, Belgium
This patch does not update the game itself, just the Cider engine (which translates the PC data to the Mac OS). I don't know where you can see the version number.

If you are still having a problem, please have a look here and send us all possible information so we can forward it to the TransGaming engineers.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest
Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:05 am Reply with quote
Picture 6

Picture 10

Sad
I've been waiting MONTHS to play this game- its so mesmerizing and I haven't even been able to experience it yet- would love some help on getting it to work though :/
I'm running mac osx 10.4.11- all systems updated. Is this the problem?
Michael
Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:15 am Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 8065 Location: Gent, Belgium
I'm afraid you'll need to upgrade your OS.

http://Tale-of-Tales.com/ThePath wrote:
Minimum system requirements:
PC: Windows XP or Vista, 2 Ghz CPU, 2 GB RAM, 256 MB Radeon or Geforce videocard of at least x6xx type. Integrated videocards are not supported.

Mac: OS X 10.5.6 or later, 2 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo CPU, 1 GB of RAM and a recent Radeon or Geforce video card of at least x6xx type with 256MB VRAM or better. Integrated videocards are not supported. Mac Pro, iMac or MacBook Pro recommended.


Sorry for the trouble.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest
Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:35 pm Reply with quote
ToT wrote:
If you were having trouble starting The Path on your Mac, please try running it again. TransGaming have created a patch that should be automatically downloaded and applied by the game. After which the game should run.

If the game still crashes, please download the patch here and run it by hand.

Please let us know if that fixes your problems.
(or causes any new ones...)


Nope. Didn't do squat.
My problem is Mac OS 10.4.11. What moron came out with a demo on system software most people haven't bought yet and probably will not for quite some time. That is BS.
ToT
Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 7:41 pm Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 22 Apr 2008 Posts: 305 Location: Gent, Belgium
The system version is a requirement of Cider, the engine that is used to make this Windows game run on Mac OS. It was not a decision of ours. It was that or no Mac version at all. Sorry.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sjkagy
Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:49 am Reply with quote
Joined: 23 Sep 2011 Posts: 1
The patch did the exact same thing as the game did. It just bounces around on the dock then becomes unresponsive. I don't know what to do now.
View user's profile Send private message
ToT
Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:07 am Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 22 Apr 2008 Posts: 305 Location: Gent, Belgium
sjkagy wrote:
The patch did the exact same thing as the game did. It just bounces around on the dock then becomes unresponsive. I don't know what to do now.


What version of the Mac OSX are you using?
We've heard that there's an issue in Lion with some Nvidia cards. And that this would be resolved in the next update of the OS.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 2
Goto page 1, 2  Next
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum