top_image
Author Message

<  The Path - PC problems  ~  Prologue Windowed Problem

Riesiel
Posted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:31 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 29 Dec 2008 Posts: 2
When I open the prologue I find that it is windowed to the upper left hand side of my screen. So when it fully loads up I find myself looking at the girl in white's legs and not much else. I have bought and loaded up the game and it does not have that problem. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the prologue, it has not fixed the problem.
View user's profile Send private message
Guest
Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:03 pm Reply with quote
I figured out that the problem was due to resolution issues and could be fixed by pressing the spacebar upon loading. However, the settings do not save and the next time I loaded the prologue it had the same problem. Is there anyway to get the settings to stay that way?
Michael
Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 7:50 am Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 8065 Location: Gent, Belgium
Thank you for reporting this error.

If you set the resolution in the Options menu of the game, it should be saved when you quit the game through the menu.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest
Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:26 am Reply with quote
Guest
Hi. Hitting the spacebar still doesn't give me any option to change my screen layout. Also, I can't see any of the settings - they're just yellow rectangles on the screen. I've tried downloading the prologue from different sites, but I get the same result.
Wesmania
Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 9:50 am Reply with quote
Joined: 29 May 2009 Posts: 34 Location: Somewhere around
Did you install the 1.1 patch?
View user's profile Send private message
Emriss
Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 3:32 am Reply with quote
Joined: 23 Sep 2007 Posts: 612
The yellow rectangles can happen when your graphics card is overtaxed. Try resizing the window (bigger or smaller, can use the mouse to drag just a bit rather than using a predetermined size) a few times, and it should snap back to normal.

Also, did you hold spacebar when starting up, or just tap it?
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum