top_image
Author Message

<  Endless Forest News  ~  Please test The Endless Forest 3.2 beta

Adagio
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:47 am Reply with quote
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 Posts: 1148
Hmm, the hotkeys work fine for me. I wonder what the problem is. Confused But I, too, love the new pelts, antlers, and masks. Very Happy Kudos to the students who helped bring them into the forest! They look so stunning in-game.
View user's profile Send private message
WindHowler
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 6:12 am Reply with quote
Joined: 26 Nov 2007 Posts: 168 Location: Somewhere, Somehow...Someplace
The new sets are awesome!
But I wonder if the new masks will have new sound effects?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Jen
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 6:16 am Reply with quote
Joined: 05 Mar 2007 Posts: 3304 Location: Canada
As far as I've seen they don't, I wish they would though. ^-^
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Adagio
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 6:30 am Reply with quote
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 Posts: 1148
I just tried the hotkeys more than twice a few minutes ago, and I'm absolutely certain that they work. Have you tried moving the cursor away from the action strip after you've selected an action for an F key? If you haven't, that might be a reason why it's not working. Other than that, I don't know what's wrong. Confused
View user's profile Send private message
LK
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 6:33 am Reply with quote
Joined: 22 Sep 2007 Posts: 927
I also see some sets that have been made into the game but weren't drawn by the students. Well done to those people! Wink

The new sets blew my mind away. I think I got a little too excited and kept casting spells left and right, and with every spell, there was ALWAYS a nee pelt, or a new mask, or new antlers. Well done M & A, you've both outdid yourselves. Surprised

Me, Jen, Trois and 21 formed a Peacock Pact, lol. Evil or Very Mad
View user's profile Send private message
Xylophagous
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 6:40 am Reply with quote
Joined: 05 Nov 2007 Posts: 790 Location: Cardboard Box Castle
you guys better be on there to help me out xD
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
QuadRaptor
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 6:43 am Reply with quote
Joined: 25 Oct 2007 Posts: 1190 Location: Alabama, USA
I didn't want to get spoiled yet, but I jumped on and took a few (non-spoiler) screenshots of what was going on. They're actually quite funny.

Don't worry, Michael! They show nothing because I haven't downloaded the beta. Wink

They will be on my "Quad's Candid Camera" topic.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Xylophagous
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:18 am Reply with quote
Joined: 05 Nov 2007 Posts: 790 Location: Cardboard Box Castle
Well...it definitely took forever to start up, took up the whole screen then whenever I clicked on anything itd click on the desktop ;-; I dont know if Im doing something wrong or if I just shouldn't try it again xD I couldn't even exit without ctrl alt del and even then I had to struggle and fight with the program, like Id click and it'd flash the desktop then pop the game right back up. I can of course just wait until monday xD
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Jen
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:21 am Reply with quote
Joined: 05 Mar 2007 Posts: 3304 Location: Canada
It does take longer to load the first time you open it and seems to load faster the next few times. You need to let it load and not bother it or else it freezes up, as I've discovered!
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Xylophagous
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:22 am Reply with quote
Joined: 05 Nov 2007 Posts: 790 Location: Cardboard Box Castle
Can it be run in a windowed mode?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Adagio
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:23 am Reply with quote
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 Posts: 1148
Yes, you can run it in a window. Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message
vala
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 8:36 am Reply with quote
Joined: 03 Aug 2006 Posts: 1864 Location: Around the forest ,where the fun is
Michael wrote:
Skyler wrote:
Yes, I just downloaded it.

And then you installed it and started it up?
And then it downloaded the game files?
And then the game started?
and then the deer where white?
Question Question Question
Shocked

It works for me... (on XP)
Anybody else having problems?


I have problems (always Crying or Very sad )

also white ....... I try to download the Streaming but I can't Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad
View user's profile Send private message
Michael
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:53 am Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 8065 Location: Gent, Belgium
Anduin wrote:
I've been playing it on the family PC, and I have to ask... are certain things supposed to be... so red? Embarassed


There's one placeholder set that is red. But you're not supposed to see it... Embarassed

Do you remember who was red? Was it Auriea perhaps?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Michael
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:55 am Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 8065 Location: Gent, Belgium
Zules wrote:
Secondly, maybe it was just a little snag on my part, but every time I pressed F10, whether to set a command or carry it out, the screen froze until I went to another window, then it would unfreeze.

I'm experiencing that too (on XP). I think it's a Windows thing. I don't know how to turn it off. So perhaps we can't use the F10 key... Confused
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Michael
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 10:02 am Reply with quote
Site Administrator Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 8065 Location: Gent, Belgium
Zules wrote:
Oh! And I have a little suggestion for the hotkeys. To set them, could it possibly be alt+whatever key you're setting and just the key (no alt) to carry it out? Because sometimes when I was trying to carry out an action, but my cursor was on a button idlely, it would reset the F-key to whatever button my cursor was on P: then I'd have to set it back again.

Am I making sense? I feel a little sleep deprived, here xP

And alt could be anything, really. Like shift. Or ctrl. Or whatever P:

I thought about that but I liked how simple it is now. And also, now you can do it with one hand on the keyboard and the other on the mouse. If you add another key, you first have to move the cursor and then move your mouse hand to the keyboard to press the ALT key.

Just be careful where you put the cursor! Wink
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 3 of 14
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum